Tetsu: NUS Photography Sharing Session

Photobucket

Sometime back, Brad organised a photography sharing session for his club. I didn’t realise until I was there and saw that everyone else was from the club! Anyway, the session was enjoyable and I did pick up a skill or two about food photography. The really mini ‘degustation’ was good but not enough for a glutton like me! There wasn’t a menu and some items were off the menu according to the conversation with Yu Ling.

Photobucket

First up was a plate of delectables. I particularly liked the tofu as it was silky and soft, leaving an eggy after taste. Yes, I’m a sucker for anything eggs. Then, there’s a small bite-sized beef on the spoon and salmon in the shooter glass.

Photobucket
Photobucket

I don’t really appreciate sashimi though I do have ocassional cravings to get my sashimi fix. I avoided the Tuna sashimi since the very first time I tried it. It had an overpowering fishy smell and the texture was mushy. Yucks. But, Tetsu’s Tuna sashimi was really good I felt and for that, I’m gonna go back for more! The salmon was not too bad. I’m not sure if such prawns are supposed to taste gluey and soft but the one at Tetsu and my previous experiences do taste like that. If so, then sorry it’s not really my cup of tea.

Photobucket
Photobucket

This is probably the japanese version of ngor hiang or fish cake, possibly. Not too bad. Plus the mushroom! I skipped the green chili though.

Photobucket

Carbo loaded just to fill your stomach. I didn’t finish it.

Photobucket

Time for desserts! I think it’s sorbet. Nice, I like.

Photobucket

Sourish and refreshing. Can I have another cup please?
Photobucket

163 Tanglin Road
#03-18 Tanglin Mall
Tel: +65 6836 3112

Leave a Reply

